Florida Reciprocity Map

Concealed Weapon License Reciprocity

Updated 6/22/2023

Section 790.015, Florida Statutes, allows Florida to recognize concealed weapon licenses issued by other states if the other state agrees to recognize Florida concealed weapon licenses.

Florida has reached reciprocity agreements with the states listed below. A Florida concealed weapon license is valid in any of these states, and concealed weapon licenses issued to residents of these states are valid in Florida; exceptions are noted.

Each state's firearm laws are different. License holders traveling in other states are subject to the firearm laws of those states. Select the links below to find information about each state's firearm laws.

(1) While Florida's law allows licensees to carry stun guns, knives and billy clubs in a concealed fashion, the laws in these states allow for concealed carry of handguns or pistols only, not weapons in general. Florida license holders are prohibited from carrying other types of weapons while in these states.

(2) Vermont does not issue weapon/firearm licenses. Florida licensees may carry in Vermont, but a Vermont resident may not carry in Florida without holding a valid Florida concealed weapon license.

(3) Individuals under 21 years of age qualify for concealed weapon licenses in these states. However, any licensee of these reciprocity states who is not 21 years of age or older is prohibited from carrying a concealed weapon or firearm in Florida.

(4) These states will honor the Florida concealed weapon license only if the licensee is a resident of the state of Florida.

(5) These states issue concealed carry licenses to qualified individuals who are non-residents. These non-resident licenses cannot be honored under Florida's reciprocity provision.

(6) Wisconsin will honor a Florida license issued or renewed to a non-Florida resident on or after August 1, 2013.

Copyright 2024 . All rights reserved